

FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA FRIDAY, OCTOBER 28, 2022 1:00 P.M. MEB 3200A & WebEx

Ι.	Call to Order	Richard W. McCallum, M.D. Faculty Senate President
П.	Review and Approval of Minutes a. Previous Meeting: September 23, 2022	Dr. McCallum
111.	 New Business a. Welcome New Faculty Senators GGHSON: Lizette K. Villanueva, Ph.D., R.N. FGSBS: Wendy Walker, Ph.D. PLFSOM: Anantha R Vellipuram, M.D. WLHSDM: Marcos E. Ortega, Ph.D. 	Dr. McCallum
	 b. Appointment of 2023 Standing Committee Chairs Diversity and Inclusion Committee Faculty Resources Committee Research Resources Committee University Affairs Committee 	Dr. McCallum
	c. Approval of New Nominating Committee Members	Dr. McCallum
	d. Signs for Faculty and Staff Office Doors	Geoffrey Guttmann, Ph.D. WLHSDM Faculty Senator
IV.	Standing Committee Reports a. Diversity and Inclusion Committee	Gloria Loera, D.N.P., R.N., NEA-BC Diversity and Inclusion Committee Chair
V.	Minnie Stevens Piper Foundation 2023 Piper Professor Award Timeline	Gloria Loera, D.N.P., R.N., NEA-BC Piper Professor Ad Hoc Committee Chair
VI.	Round Table Discussion	Dr. McCallum
VII.	Upcoming Events and Announcement a. TTUHSC El Paso Thanksgiving Appreciation Lunch November 21, 2022: 11:00 A.M. – 2:00 P.M.	Dr. McCallum
	 b. State Employees Charitable Contribution Campaign (SECC) – Ends October 31, 2022 	
	c. Faculty Senate November and December Meetings	
	d. 2023 Standing Faculty Senate Meeting Time	

VIII. Adjournment