

## Tuesday, November 29, 2022 MEB 3200 A & WebEx 1:00 P M

1:00 P.M. Call to Order Richard W. McCallum, M.D. Faculty Senate President II. **Review and Approval of Minutes** a. Previous Meeting: October 28, 2022 III. **Standing Committee Reports** a. Research Resources Committee Wendy Walker, Ph.D. Research Resources Committee Chair b. Piper Professor Ad Hoc Selection Committee Gloria Loera, D.N.P., R.N., NEA-BC Piper Professor Ad Hoc Committee Chair c. Nominating Committee Geoffrey D. Guttmann, Ph.D. i. Election of Nominating Committee Chair Nominating Committee Chair ii. Additional PLFSOM Representative on the **University Affairs Committee** IV. **Old Business** Dr. Guttmann a. Faculty Senate Vacancies Update i. WLHSDM- Senator Mid-Term Election • Vacant Seat – Replacement for Praveen Parachuru, B.D.S., M.D.S., Ph.D. ii. GGHSON Expiring Term • Gloria Loera, D.N.P., R.N., NEA-BC - Senator Term Expiring on December 31, 2022 (Eligible for Reelection) iii. FGSBS Expiring Term • Mingtao Zeng, Ph.D. -Senator Term Expiring on December

V. New Business

VI.

VII.

Dr. Guttmann

a. TTUHSC El Paso Research Manual Project

Dr. McCallum

**Round Table Discussion** 

Dr. McCallum

Upcoming Events and Announcement

a. No Faculty Senate Meeting in December 2022

31, 2022 (Eligible for Reelection)

b. Proposed 2023 Standing Faculty Senate Meeting Time

• Monthly, Fourth Friday at 1:00 P.M

c. Officers Quarterly Meeting with TTUHSC El Paso President

January 2023

VIII. Adjournment

Dr. McCallum