

FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 23, 2022 1:00 P.M. MEB 3200A & WebEx

I. C	Call to 0	Order
------	-----------	-------

Clarissa Silva, Ph.D., R.N., EBPC Faculty Senate President

II. Review and Approval of Minutes

a. July 22, 2022

Dr. Silva

Dr. Silva

III. Faculty Senate Standing Committee Reports

a. Faculty Senate Committee on Research Resources

b. Faculty Senate Committee on University Affairs

c. Nominating Committee Report

 Nominees for Standing Committee Member Vacancies

2. Vacant Faculty Senator Seats

3. Nominees for the Piper Professor Award Ad Hoc Committee **Standing Committee Chairs**

Mingtao Zeng, Ph.D.

Research Resources Committee Chair

Anantha R. Vellipuram, M.D., University Affairs Committee Chair

Geoffrey D. Guttmann, Ph.D. *Nominating Committee Chair*

IV. New Business

a. Election of 2022-2023 Faculty Senate President-Elect

Elect

Approval of the TTUHSC El Paso
 President's Awards- HSCEP OP 10.25,
 Attachments A-H

Praveen Parachuru, B.D.S., M.D.S., Ph.D. Faculty Resources Committee Chair

c. Induction Ceremony for New Officers

KoKo Aung, M.D., M.P.H. Vice President for Faculty Success, TTUHSC E Paso

V. Adjournment

2022-2023 Faculty Senate President